718.467.8800 | ldcch@ldcch.org

Board of Directors

The LDCCH is governed by a Board of Directors, comprised of highly qualified and committed community residents. The Board of Directors is responsible for maintaining the commitment of the LDCCH’s mission, establishing its strategic direction, ensuring its compliance with all applicable legal requirements, and maintaining the organization’s financial well-being.  Directors must act in the interest of the organization and avoid conflicts of interest. The Board of Directors selects and evaluates the performance of the Executive Director, and approves and monitors LDCCH’s programs and services.

LDCCH’s Board of Directors elects a Chair, a Vice-Chair, Secretary, and a Treasurer of the Board and the organization.  The terms of office are for two years and there is no automatic renewal at the end of the term.

Charles E. Thomas


Carmen L. Martinez

Vice Chair

Steve Cromity, Sr.


C. Allyson Franklin


Michael Bailey

Secretary, Pro Tempore

Mary Hobson


Mildred Smith


Victoria Powe-Bittle


Alecia Mason


Russell Taylor

Former Chairman

Nizjoni Granville

Former Secretary